Opinion & Featured Articles

The OMG Project: Major Websites as Paperbacks

web services covers therapyRight from the time I discovered Deviantart, I knew that the World Wide Web was inhabited by some insanely creative people. Over the years, my belief was reinforced by many other discoveries. Today I stumbled upon yet another crazy project.

What if the top websites were old-fashioned paperbacks? How cool would Facebook look as an old Penguin classic? How about MySpace as a vintage science-fiction book? Have a look at the images below fellas. Last.FM, Twitter, Tumblr, Linkedin, Flickr all are there.

Hats off to grade A lunatic Stéphane Massa-Bidal (Rétrofuturs). You can catch this French illustrator on flickr.

It would’ve been a crime if I didn’t share this with others. Which one do you like the most?

Wikipedia

Last FM

Linkedin

Tumblr

twitter

facebook

Myspace

flickr

ffffound!

Youtube

2 thoughts on “The OMG Project: Major Websites as Paperbacks

  1. I have to say that as a person who watched Neil Armstrong take his first small step for man, on our parent’s black and white television which needed to warm up before it showed the picture, that I like the My Space Image the best. For me, the words and picture are a powerful connection,

    Thanks for visiting my blog today to comment on The Master and Margarita. That is a novel I’ll need to read again to grasp a little better. Love Russian authors, and Japanese, and British, and…

    • I too love Russian writers and Mikhail Bulgakov is one of my favorites. Your article was very insightful. Enjoyed reading it.

      Have you read A Young Doctor’s Notebook? It’s another knockout by Bulgakov.

Leave a Reply

