Opinion & Featured Articles

Just Delivered: A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms by George R.R. Martin

A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms George R.R. Martin

Alright, this is not a review because I am yet to read the book.

If you are into Game of Thrones, this is something you should not skip (just making an educated guess). The book is a prequel to The Songs of Ice and Fire series and is a collection of the following three novellas:

1) The Hedge Knight
2) The Sworn Sword
3) The Mystery Knight

Just the thought that the Targaryens still hold the Iron Throne gives me goosebumps.

The illustrations by Gary Gianni are top notch.

Just got this book from Amazon, and this post is basically a shameless show-off of my excitement 🙂

If you have already read the book, do share your thoughts on it.

8 thoughts on “Just Delivered: A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms by George R.R. Martin

  1. Sounds like a agood book… I like the idea of writing a pre-review as you did over here… I hope your expectations are high and that it the book doesn´t let you down 😉 Sending best wishes!!! 🙂

  2. I haven’t read much GoT hanks to the TV show, I hear it differs but my walls are too full for the moment, still it is reassuring to know it won’t go out of print anytime soon.

    • Sorry for the late response. Things were a bit hectic in the real world, which is intensely dislike.

      I am not too sure myself if investing in GoT books is worth it, given how closely I follow the TV series, which in turn closely follows the book. Actually, once I saw a freaking awesome hardcover collection of GoT on the internet. I guess that is when things became complicated.

      Yeah, it’s pretty safe to assume that these books won’t be out of print in the next one hundred years.

Leave a Reply

